Login

ABOUT VDDA

Created in 1982, Virginia Downtown Development Association focuses on the importance of Virginia’s downtowns.

VDDA enhances the effectiveness of organizations, individuals and communities to foster better planning and vibrant economic development in Virginia's downtowns. 

​VDDA works to bring attention to the significance of historic downtowns to Virginia’s economic vitality and to enhance the effectiveness of organizations, individuals, and communities to foster vibrant economic development.

board of directors

The VDDA Board of Directors is made up of volunteer members from throughout Virginia. Each of our Board Members shares a deep respect for the value of downtowns in bringing our communities together.



PRESIDENT 
Costa Canavos
Costa.Canavos@berkadia.com

Costa has experience financing affordable housing developments over the past ten years.  Currently Costa serves as Mortgage Banker with Berkadia specializing in multi- family finance...read more

Treasurer – Chris Sterling
csterling@vacdc.org

Programs – Courtney Mailey
courtney@bluebeecider.com

Social Media/Marketing/Sponsorship – Anna Bentson
Anna.Bentson@lynchburgva.gov

Membership – Rob Parise
RParise@glaveandholmes.com

Board Member - Kammie Cox
KCox@ecslimited.com

Board Member - Erik Wishneff
erik@wishneff.com

Virginia Downtown Development Association
1340 N. Great Neck Road., #1272-110 | Virginia Beach, Virginia 23454 | 757-412-2664
vadowntowndevassoc@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software